The Devil in Winter (The Wallflowers)

The Devil in Winter (The Wallflowers)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

courtly to be straight up gamma/alpha, but he's way too rapey and chauvinistic for me to accept him as a "nice" hero. As a Kleipas fan I have virtually read all her books and have been quite impressed with her diverse plots and great heros and heroines. Vincent made wonderful characters to champion and I enjoyed the injection of drama and comedy to the story also. But he apologized in this novel, so it’s all good (even though he apologized to the woman’s husband, not the woman herself, but that’s normal, as women belong to their husbands).

I am not an expert in anything, but just a person with access to the internet who is trying to learn and make sense of the world! Everyone has dismissed Evie as a wallflower because she is quiet and has a stammer, despite the fact she is stunningly beautiful and very intelligent. Evie, on the other hand, gave herself the place she deserved to be, either being Sebastian’s wife in every sense of the word or not. May contain moderate to high sexual tension which could include passionate clinches that end in cut scenes and/or extremely mild love scenes with virtually no details. And we are both equally desperate, which leads me to believe that you will agree to my pr-proposition.She would share her inheritance if he promises to marry her and take her out of her messed-up domestic situation. If I'm going to suck it up and read a book about a rake and a virgin, then by God, I want a man who is in desperate need of reformation.