Hedgerow Spirits Dry Gin, 42% ABV, 70 cl Bottle

Hedgerow Spirits Dry Gin, 42% ABV, 70 cl Bottle

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The first batch of gin from the Harrogate Tipple Distillery was released at RHS Harlow Carr in October 2016. Originally produced in an old Smokehouse in the centre of Harrogate, Premium Harrogate Gin is now distilled at Harrogate Tipple’s new distillery on the Ripley Castle Estate. When I graduated with a PhD in Chemistry, I knew I wanted to put my skills to good use, but cajoling exotic and often toxic chemicals in the lab eventually lost it’s appeal. With my growing desire to work more closely with nature a new path was forged. They describe the spirit as being a blend of traditional botanicals “with more delicate infusions of Elderflower, Dandelion and Pink Grapefruit.

In 2015, equipped with a tiny still and boundless curiosity, I set about gathering ingredients and developing the process and recipe for my first gin – Slake’s Sussex Dry Gin was born. At Sloemotion Distillery we pride ourselves on distilling craft spirits in small batches in our eco-friendly iStill. Along with our unique, foraged ingredients, this allows us to create drinks with a depth of flavour that cannot be achieved with large-scale distillation. Litre of Gin (use a plain or flavoured variety depending on your personal preference). Vodka can also be used as a substitution.