Imagine Heaven: Near-Death Experiences, God's Promises, and the Exhilarating Future That Awaits You

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Imagine Heaven: Near-Death Experiences, God's Promises, and the Exhilarating Future That Awaits You

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

I would definitely encourage anyone with questions about what happens after we die to read this book.

It's so much more than a collection of NDEs; John Burke is an evangelist at heart and he filters the many, many testimonies through the lens of Scripture. But for those who have never placed their faith in Christ, this book will enable and encourage them to do so.In Imagine Heaven, he compares more than one hundred gripping stories of near-death experiences (NDEs) to what Scripture says about our biggest questions of Heaven: Will I be myself? As a scientist, I particularly appreciated John Burke's careful analysis of the significant amount of raw 'data' from NDE interviews with people of very different ages, cultures, religious beliefs, and physical challenges (such as blindness) to find the common elements that emerge to give a vibrant picture of what life after death will likely entail. Religion triggers the same areas of the brain as fear, and therefore alerts similar mental reflexes. What I mean by that is that this book starts from the assumption (I say this in the most generous of terms) that the Bible is 100% accurate in everything that it says.

I read this book on the recommendation of a friend, the husband of a dear friend who died a few months ago. Sheila had always suffered from severe allergies, and one of the worst allergic reactions she ever had was while undergoing surgery. Imagine Heaven - the greatest reunion ever - with friends, family, even distant relatives you never know.Together we continue to reach our nation with the best hope in uncertain times, the hope, love, and power of Jesus.