Soviet Chess Primer (Chess Classics)

Soviet Chess Primer (Chess Classics)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

For example, simple tactics like pins and forks are easy enough for even absolute beginners to understand. Ultimately, I'd recommend this for the serious beginner or early-intermediate chess player looking to deepen his or her knowledge of the game. I really liked the simple language used in this book , and a lot and lot of the innumerable chess themes and every fundamentals are covered with great detail and instructive examples. Alekhine’s “my best games of chess” is a good start because games and notes are very clear and thorough.

Another neat feature is that new concepts are in many cases are introduced and the author then cites the diagram numbers from previous sections to point out that the new concepts exists in *those* positions as well. It has inspired generations of Russians to take up the game, including arguably the two greatest players of all time, the 12th and 13th World Champions. If his name is recognized at all, it is as a co-author of the classic Pawn Endings with Yuri Averbakh, although in truth Maizelis was its primary author.This entry was posted in Instructional, problems, Studies and tagged Ilya Maizelis, Quality Chess, The Soviet Chess Primer on June 4, 2015 by fullcityplus.

If you are new to the game, check out /r/chessbeginners and before posting here please read our rules: https://www. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice.This new edition of a timeless classic includes the original foreword from the 2nd World Champion, Emanuel Lasker, as well as an introduction from the most celebrated chess trainer of modern times, Mark Dvoretsky.